How to Make Real Connections, Save Real Money, and Explore the Real World

TESTIMONIALS

In Housesitting, We Trust

It’s been an incredible 6 years of sits and counting.

We’re forever grateful for all the generosity, enthusiasm, and warm words of encouragement we’ve enjoyed with this service. 

Here are just some of the many kind reviews we’ve been delighted to receive from our wonderful clients, and the places we’ve been welcomed. 

Michelle and George were very communicative and lovely to deal with. Michelle came over in advance to meet Jazzie and they got along well. From the pictures they sent me I could tell that Jazz was well looked after and happy. I came home to a cuddly but happy and healthy girl and a clean flat, with the towels in the wash and clean sheets on the bed - a lovely treat after an overnight flight!
Anne
London, UK >> JANUARY 2020
Michelle and George were great in looking after our two cats Flo and Percy and we came home to two very relaxed and happy cats. They sent us regular updates and photos which was really appreciated. They also left our house clean and tidy and some provisions in the fridge for when we got home. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone and very much look forward to having them back pet sitting for us again.
black and white cat
Bea
London, UK >> OCTOBER 2019
George and Michelle are a truly delightful and very conscientious young couple who looked after our beloved cats, our house and our garden with all the love, care and respect that you could ever expect. They came and spent time with us previous to the sit and were very keen to learn everything they should know. They asked how often we would like photos and updates and sent us some real beauties. To see one's pets so happy is an added bonus whilst on holiday! While we were away they also alerted us to a possible health issue with one of the cats and any messages received that they thought might be important. I highly recommend George and Michelle and sincerely hope that they will be able to sit for us again.
Sally and Brian
London, UK >> September 2019
Michelle and George are a really lovely and well travelled couple and we are so pleased to have met them via Trusted Housesitters. Their communication prior to arriving was excellent and when you meet them they exude calm and trust which made us feel very comfortable and confident leaving our house and two kitties with them for two weeks. They sent little messages and photos whilst we were away too which was fun. When we returned our house was spotless and they knowing we were arriving back late had left us all sorts of treats in the fridge which was so kind. I know we’ll keep in touch and we do hope they will be available next time we need a sitter.
Debbie and David
London, UK >> august 2019
Michelle and George were the best! They are so nice, gentle and caring to our pets. They also left the house tidy and super clean, they gave us fruits and some empanadas for our first night at home, that was a wonderful detail. We highly recommended them, your pets will be in excellent hands, and also your home. We hope to see you again! Have a great trip in Buenos Aires.
review-argentina-real-housesitters
Mercedes and Tim
Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA >> July 2019
Michelle and George were fantastic pet sitters for Claudinho, a cat who demands nothing but the best. Friendly, tidy and communicative, they saw to the fluffy king's every need and left the apartment in a perfect state. Highly recommended.
Matthew
rio de janeiro, BRAZIL >> June 2019
What a great experience, George and Michelle were so wonderful. It was easy to build a relationship with them right from the start. They are just kind, interesting, and engaging. When I returned from my trip Trueno was calm and content and didn’t even punish me for leaving him for almost three weeks. They left me with yummy bagels and cream cheese, some fruit, bread, and milk so I was able to have a wonderful breakfast in the morning. My only complaint is that I wish there was more time to actually spend with them as I feel like we are good friends even though I only got to spend a few hours with them. Trueno and I definitely recommend them!
Gayle
Denver, USA >> April 2019
George and Michelle are the first housesitters we've ever had and we feel like we hit the jackpot! We would give a bazillion stars if we could. George and Michelle are incredibly personable, kind and thoughtful, completely reliable, accommodating, communicative and just all around great human beings. We feel so fortunate to have found them! Our home and pet could not have been in better hands while we were away. We stayed in regular contact and got adorable photo updates and there was not a moment of worry for us, which made enjoying our holiday so much easier. We came back to a super relaxed and clearly loved and cared for cat and a pristine home filled with thoughtful extra touches to make our return as easy as possible. We are so grateful.
Teresa and Riccardo
London, UK >> November 2018
Michelle and George came to look after my two cats for a week and they were absolutely amazing from start to finish. It was my first time using housesitters and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. They are extremely thoughtful, generous with their time and communication, and they are very genuine, lovely people. My sit was very last minute and the days changed at the end which they were able to accommodate with such ease. I can’t recommend them highly enough. It was so great to go away and have complete confidence and trust in them. Thanks so much guys, I hope our paths cross again!
Alison
LONDON, UK >> October 2018
This was our first time using housesitters and we had concerns about letting a stranger live in our home. We need not have had any concerns with George and Michelle. They were reliable, trustworthy, considerate of us and our property, took very good care of our cats and in general just very nice and decent people whom our cats warmed up to quickly. While we were away for a month, we received beautiful photos and videos of our cats. It was a relief not to have to worry about them while away. We came home to a very clean home with laundry done (towels and bedding) and the garden attended to. Our cats were very content which was important to us and our home had a calm feeling to it. We have no hesitation in recommending George and Michelle as they are very good at what they do, their manner is very professional, and most importantly while you are away you don’t have to worry about home.
Lisa and Vincent
London, UK >> September 2018
Michelle and George are the dream house sitters!! They just finished a one week sit for us and we could not be more pleased with how it went. They took great care of our home, but more importantly, of our 2 pugs and 2 cats. George and Michelle spent the night prior to our departure which gave a chance to get to know them better. They are easy going, friendly and the pets took an Instant liking to them. Communication and updates were detailed and included photos of their adventures with our gang. We were pleased to return to a very clean home, happy pets and a few very thoughtful and considerate personal touches! We highly recommend George and Michelle and look forward to having them stay again in the future!
Carla and Bryan
LONDON, UK >> September 2018
Michelle and George just finished a 2 week sit for our 3 pups and were beyond fantastic. Due to our travel timing, we had the chance to get to know them the night before we left, and we quickly realized they are both friendly, engaging people to whom we couldn't have felt better leaving the care of our pups and home. We better learned the extent of their significant sitting experience and I doubt there's much in a sit they haven't encountered already. We came home to happy and clearly well-loved pups, an immaculately clean house, and some tasty welcome home food. They also, without us asking, took the time to walk our dogs one last time while we arrived home which was so sincerely appreciated and generous as we were exhausted from an overnight flight in which our little one didn't sleep a wink (so no one did!) and all we wanted to do was take a nap. At every stage in the sit it was evident Michelle and George were extremely thoughtful and caring. We couldn't recommend/endorse them enough for a sit!
Parker and Carrie
London, UK >> April 2018
Michelle and her partner George exceeded all our expectations in every way. Prompt, reliable, conscientious, flexible, honest and enterprising, this intelligent couple were a joy to have around before we went on holiday so that they could get to know the household, they coped with our unexpected brief return most admirably, then took over for another three weeks and, apart from the house and garden being immaculate and the animals clearly feeling very happy, they even cooked up a first class welcome home dinner. We'd like them here permanently actually!
John and Gray
Benissa, Spain >> MAy/June 2017
George and Michelle were absolutely amazing housesitters and looked after our bonkers 8 month cocker spaniel while we were away for Easter. They were brilliant communicators, left the house tidier than we left it, washed all the bedding, towels, left us milk and bread and even flowers on our return. They kept in touch with updates about how Meggy was doing and they were extremely generous and professional about everything. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Hazel and family
Bristol, uk >> April 2017
If we could give a higher score than 5, we would 🙂 Michelle and George were wonderful housesitters and true cat whisperers. They kept us updated with pictures of our very shy cat, Mr. Fluff, who really took a shine to them. It was a pleasure to meet them, they are a lovely, interesting, laid back couple and we immediately felt safe to leave our cat and house in their capable hands. When we returned, the cat was as relaxed as we've seen him after a housesit, the house was spotless, they had cooked a meal for us and picked a lovely bunch of flowers. We can highly recommend Michelle and George, you could not wish for better housesitters and we hope to see them again 🙂
Nana and Roger
Caher, Ireland >> September 2016
Michelle and George were great house sitters and looked after my rabbit, Stewie, as if he were their own. They provided me with regular updates and pictures and I never worried for a second that Stewie was not in safe hands. They are both animals lovers and it came across in the way they looked after him. When I returned, the house was spotless and Stewie was happy and well fed. I would definitely have Michelle and George back to bunny-sit and I am sure that if Stewie could speak he would say the same thing.
Karen
Melbourne, Australia >> December 2015
George and Michelle proved to be the perfect house sitters, and they even managed to befriend our neurotic cat! (no small feat...) We received regular, informative, and highly entertaining accounts from George -- who works from home and is therefore present most of the time -- and he was always responsive and responsible. Despite the difference in age and experience, my husband and I have been thoroughly charmed, reassured, and convinced that they will always be our first choice of sitter if their many interesting travels and commitments permit it. I might even venture to claim that George and Michelle have become friends -- and our immediate neighbours would no doubt subscribe to the same sentiment! We all look forward to their return to our small village, and it is a great relief to be able to leave the cat and the house in such capable hands. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
John and Alison
Shilton, UK >> January-March 2015
Michelle and George are a delightful couple who came to look after our house bunny at short notice over Christmas. We felt totally reassured about our house bunny and our home in their care. We returned home to an immaculately kept home and a happy bunny. We hope that they can come back and look after Bella again! Happy to provide a reference to any prospective house sitting assignments.
Lisa and Clive
CAm, UK >> December 2014
Michelle and George stayed with our family for a week before our travels. They watched over our three dogs, two cats, chickens, herd of cattle, and veggie garden, and much more. They drove the tractor to feed the cattle, managed irrigation when needed and looked after our farm, house, cars, etc wonderfully. The dogs had been exercised, and well loved upon our return, as well as the house was clean and the gardens had been maintained. They are a lovely couple that can be trusted to look after any home, farm, estate, animals, cars, or whatever needs to be done. We enjoyed their company so much that we invited them to stay for a few extra weeks upon our return where they looked after our two small children and were very helpful in cooking meals and helping with all that needs to be done on our farm. We have had other house sitters, yet George and Michelle are the best, friendliest, cleanest that we have had. I have no concerns and I would highly recommend them for any house and pet sitting situation.
Christina and family
Wanaka, new Zealand >> June 2013